The Optional Protocol to the Convention on the Rights of the Child on a communications procedure (OP3CRC) has received its 14th ratification. Andorra ratified the treaty on 25 September and children and their representatives will be able to bring complaints to the Committee on the Rights of the Child from 25 December 2014.

The State joins the ranks of Albania, Belgium, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Gabon, Germany, Ireland, Monaco, Montenegro, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain and Thailand who have already ratified the treaty. A further 35 states have signed but not ratified OP3CRC.

You can track the latest ratification news through our ratification around world home page.